Rain – 'Singularity' CD Out Now

‘Singularity’, the stunning debut album from Rain featuring John Jowitt and Andy Edwards (ex IQ and Frost) is released on CD today with GEP.

The complete Rain line-up is: Rob Groucutt - Vocals, Keys, Guitar; Andy Edwards –Drums; John Jowitt – Vocals, Bass; Mirron Webb – Vocals, Guitar.

John Jowitt: “It’s been about ten years since I played with Andy, in both IQ and Frost- it’s a really instinctual rhythm section. With Rain, Andy has had the chance to showwhat an all-round musician he is. Rob and Mirron are both amazing musicians,songwriters and singers, and it’s just a great combination. I’m really pleased thatour old friends at GEP have shown faith in the band - it’s one of those albums that Iwould have bought if I’d not been on it. It’s prog, Jim, but not as we know it.”.

Andy Edwards:Rain isn't a project, it's a band and we want to make more and moremusic. This is the dream team as far as I am concerned - everyone is very talented butin different areas and so the whole is greater than the parts. This album has been oneof the easiest albums I have ever made, everyone loves what everyone else does, it'sbeen a joy having all these ideas come in!

Track listing:

1 Devils Will Reign
2 Dandelion
3 Walk Away
4 The Magician
5 Singularity